Jun 16, 2024  
2019-2020 Student Handbook 
2019-2020 Student Handbook Archived Catalog


The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
Student Handbook


The University of Tennessee System Administration

Randy Boyd
Interim President

Dr. Tonja Johnson
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Alison Ross
Assistant to the President

Anthony Haynes
Vice President for Government Relations and Advocacy

David Miller
Chief Financial Officer

Dr. Stacey Patterson
Vice President for Research, Outreach and Economic Development

Mr. Matthew Scoggins
General Counsel

Dr. Robert M. Smith
Special Associate for Leadership and Talent Development

Kerry Witcher
Vice President for Development, Alumni Affairs
President & CEO of the UT Foundation, Inc.

Dr. Herb Byrd
Vice President, Institute for Public Service

Tiffany Carpenter
Associate Vice President of Communication and Marketing

Dr. Dennis Hengstler
Associate Vice President and Director of Institutional Research

Brian Daniels
Chief Audit and Compliance Officer

Dr. Linda Martin
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Student Success


The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Executive Leadership

Dr. Steven R. Angle

Dr. Jerold Hale
Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Dr. Richard Brown
Executive Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance

Dr. Yancy Freeman
Vice Chancellor of Enrollment Management and Student Affairs

Dr. Bryan Rowland
Vice Chancellor for Development and Alumni Affairs and Executive Director of the UC Foundation, Inc.

Mark Wharton
Vice Chancellor & Director of Athletics

Dr. Joanne Romagni
Vice Chancellor for Research and Dean of the Graduate School

George Heddleston
Vice Chancellor for Communications and Marketing

Terry Denniston
Chief of Staff


The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Academic Deans

Dr. Joe Wilferth
Interim Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

Dr. Robert S. Dooley
Dean of the Gary W. Rollins College of Business

Dr. Daniel J. Pack
Dean of the College of Engineering and Computer Science

Dr. Valerie Rutledge
Dean of the College of Health, Education, and Professional Studies

Theresa Liedtka
Dean of Libraries

Dr. Linda Frost
Dean of the Honors College